Important information: this site is currently scheduled to go offline indefinitely by end of the year.

Rise of Immortals

Post questions about game models here, or help out others!
Post Reply
chrrox
Moderator
Posts: 2602
Joined: Sun May 18, 2008 3:01 pm
Has thanked: 57 times
Been thanked: 1422 times

Rise of Immortals

Post by chrrox »

Here is a 3ds max import script for these models.
Characters are supported with bones and weights
static objects are just imported i did not assign bones to them.
http://www.riseofimmortals.com/
Image
and the 2 bms scripts
Run this first

Code: Select all

get idstring long
get unk01 long
get totalheader long
get namecount long
get files long
get infoOff long
savepos nstart
math infoOff + nstart

for i = 0 < files
get nsize short
getdstring name nsize
putarray 0 i name
next i

goto infoOff
for i = 0 < files
get unk01 long
get unk02 short
get id long
get size long
get offset long
get nameid short
getarray NAME 0 nameid
log name offset size
next i
Then run this second on the model files

Code: Select all

get name basename
get ext EXTENSION
string name + ".ext."
string name + ext
goto 0x10
get zsize long
set size zsize
math size * 10
comtype zlib_noerror
clog name 0x24 zsize size
To have textures auto applied extract the model and texture archive to the same destination then replace the compressed models with the uncompressed ones.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
logansan25
veteran
Posts: 138
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2010 1:15 am
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Rise of Immortals

Post by logansan25 »

I run sript 1 and appear files .ALO and .ALA in the folder and now? What i have do? Run script 2 for what files?
chrrox
Moderator
Posts: 2602
Joined: Sun May 18, 2008 3:01 pm
Has thanked: 57 times
Been thanked: 1422 times

Re: Rise of Immortals

Post by chrrox »

Next run the 2nd script on the alo files.
you can run them on all of them at once with this command

quickbms.exe -f "*.ALO" c:\file.bms c:\model-folder c:\model-folder-new

but remember after you get the files with the .ext.alo extention you will want them in the original model folder so the textures can be auto applied correctly
logansan25
veteran
Posts: 138
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2010 1:15 am
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Rise of Immortals

Post by logansan25 »

.ALO inside folder ATTACHEMENTS? or out but inside folder models.???
chrrox
Moderator
Posts: 2602
Joined: Sun May 18, 2008 3:01 pm
Has thanked: 57 times
Been thanked: 1422 times

Re: Rise of Immortals

Post by chrrox »

just run it on the folder
DATA\ART\MODELS\
it will extract the models folder and any folder under it.
then put it in a new folder like
DATA\ART\MODEL2\
if you want it to auto apply textures with the correct path you have 2 choices

1. place the new extracted model files into
DATA\ART\MODELS
or
2 place them in a new folder with the same name length like
DATA\ART\MODEL2
logansan25
veteran
Posts: 138
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2010 1:15 am
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Rise of Immortals

Post by logansan25 »

Thanks for reply so fast!

.ALA is animation? can i delete .ALA?
chrrox
Moderator
Posts: 2602
Joined: Sun May 18, 2008 3:01 pm
Has thanked: 57 times
Been thanked: 1422 times

Re: Rise of Immortals

Post by chrrox »

yes those are animation files delete them if you want.
User avatar
CriticalError
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 678
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2009 2:03 am
Has thanked: 104 times
Been thanked: 41 times

Re: Rise of Immortals

Post by CriticalError »

well thanks a lot for great news, the game have good models, really good the only problem is need select 1 per 1 alo files to make readable in your script :(
angels85
ultra-n00b
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2011 11:22 pm

Re: Rise of Immortals

Post by angels85 »

Sorry can you help me?

I open 3ds max 2012 32 bit (windows xp), when it finish to loading i go to ----> MAX Script ---> Run Script ---> Rise of Immortals2.ms

Image

I select the file to open and 3ds Max does not open anything!!! why? o.O

What should I do? Can explain the steps? Please :oops:

Respond me pls :[ :(
chrrox
Moderator
Posts: 2602
Joined: Sun May 18, 2008 3:01 pm
Has thanked: 57 times
Been thanked: 1422 times

Re: Rise of Immortals

Post by chrrox »

you need to extract the alo files first.
angels85
ultra-n00b
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2011 11:22 pm

Re: Rise of Immortals

Post by angels85 »

i have all package models decrypted(a package with .alo and .ala files).... i used Mega File editor to extract file....

3ds max doesn't import the model <.<

Can you help me?

Sorry for my English =/
chrrox
Moderator
Posts: 2602
Joined: Sun May 18, 2008 3:01 pm
Has thanked: 57 times
Been thanked: 1422 times

Re: Rise of Immortals

Post by chrrox »

Follow the instuctions in the top of this thread.
run the 2 bms scripts.

or if you want to do it the easy way
use noesis
viewtopic.php?f=29&t=7813
angels85
ultra-n00b
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2011 11:22 pm

Re: Rise of Immortals

Post by angels85 »

it doesn't work!!! =(

Could you add me on skype for help:

ale.rozzi

(IT) italian...

TNHKS =) :] :roll:
Modman69
veteran
Posts: 108
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2009 4:33 pm
Has thanked: 21 times
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: Rise of Immortals

Post by Modman69 »

Hi,

Sorry to bump this thread,


but I only want to know if their is a way of restoring the models to their T-pose within max, as they are imported in an action pose?

(I'm just not very familiar with max)

Thanks
ravage
ultra-n00b
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 6:39 pm
Has thanked: 5 times

Re: Rise of Immortals

Post by ravage »

hi chrrox your script is great! however when i use it to import some ALO models from End of Nations Alpha, the 3DSMAX9 reports:
">> MAXScript FileIn Exception: -- Runtime error: buildTVFaces: mesh has no texture vertices - $Editable_Mesh:Object01 @ [0.000000,0.000000,0.000000] <<".
the rest models are imported fine.

i uploaded some of these alo file, will you check them? thanks a lot!
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Post Reply