Important information: this site is currently scheduled to go offline indefinitely by end of the year.

Astral Chain package

The Original Forum. Game archives, full of resources. How to open them? Get help here.
jjjung
ultra-n00b

Re: Astral Chain package

Post by jjjung »

Hello I'm a noob here,
I've tried extracting the effect texture files, and i got a bunch of .wta and .wtp files.
I searched google, and I tried the bayonetta wtp quick bms script to convert them to .dds, but it couldn't read anything.
Is there a way to convert .wtp texture files to viewable image files?
Thank you.
Demonslayerx8
veteran

Post by Demonslayerx8 »

use Switch Toolbox, or the latest noesis script/plugin for Platinum games models.
jjjung
ultra-n00b

Post by jjjung »

demonslayerx8 wrote: Thu Oct 31, 2019 8:18 am use Switch Toolbox, or the latest noesis script/plugin for Platinum games models.
On noesis, it was unable to open or export .dat files
So I downloaded switch toolbox now, but there is nothing happening when I opened .wtp or .wta files
Is there a plugin I should download for toolbox?
The .wtp files are from the Effect/Texture folder
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
zzio
ultra-n00b

Post by zzio »

sorry, for my bad english first.

I got stage mesh and textures from noesis tool ( I've had a crack issue on noesis, so I unpacked & repacked .dat file )

but I can't do mapping textures on mesh :(

as you guys can see, textures only have indexed name not proper material name.

the only thing I tried to fix it is wmb_find_textures.rb on bayonetta_tools but It's no hope ( I have no ideas how to deal with ruby script :()

plz help me
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
kakifloss
ultra-n00b

Post by kakifloss »

Hello,

I'm having an issue when exporting the animations, noesis just crash. That is I think due to the large amount of data one .dat file can contain.