Important information: this site is currently scheduled to go offline indefinitely by end of the year.

Dragon Ball Xenoverse *.emd

Post questions about game models here, or help out others!
killercracker
advanced

Dragon Ball Xenoverse *.emd

Post by killercracker »

I wrote this maxscript not too long ago for Dragon Ball Xenoverse and everything is just about done but I can't get the weighting right. I've never done weighting before and don't have much for a reference. I could need some help here. If anyone could look over the code and tell me what I'm doing wrong, the help would be very much appreciated.

I've listed a couple example files and scripts.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
shakotay2
MEGAVETERAN
MEGAVETERAN

Re: Dragon Ball Xenoverse *.emd

Post by shakotay2 »

well, some vertices simply don't move when moving a bone.
So they have a weight's sum of 0.0 what they shouldn't.

Could be possible that there's a VertexID to be read from the model file.

Also the sum of weights is > 1.0 for 688 of 2062 vertices of the upper body.
But this problem should vanish as soon as the first one is solved.

btw: nice scripts, great work!:) (the weighting part is borrowed from someone else?)

edit: didn't find VerticeIDs. But it's strange that many vertices have boneID 1 assigned more than once.
So I tried using boneid (instead of boneid + 1) and if (bonex != 0) then
but with no luck.
Last edited by shakotay2 on Sat Nov 08, 2014 11:57 pm, edited 3 times in total.
Tuts: a) Bigchillghost, viewtopic.php?f=29&t=17889
b) Extracting simple models: http://forum.xentax.com/viewtopic.php?f=29&t=10894
"Quoting the whole thing. Would u ever stop this nonsense?"
chrrox

Post by chrrox »

can you send his textures also?
killercracker
advanced

Post by killercracker »