Important information: this site is currently scheduled to go offline indefinitely by end of the year.

Dark Souls FLV file

Post questions about game models here, or help out others!
TehDave
advanced

Re: Dark Souls FLV file

Post by TehDave »

The error happens when I tried to run the program, which probably has something to do me fucking up compiling it since I've never used visual studio before.

Hopefully someone uses the work you did to make some sort of importer or something.
burrowingbob
ultra-n00b

Post by burrowingbob »

Ok so for a noob like me who knows very little about programming, how do I extract the models and textures from the game? which tools do I use and how do I use them.

any help is greatly appreciated.
thanks in advance :)
JohnHudeski
mega-veteran
mega-veteran

Post by JohnHudeski »

This game uses havoc animation. I hate to sound greedy but if there is a way to extract the animation file i think we can use the skyrim converter to extract the data into 3ds max
AceAngel
veteran

Post by AceAngel »

Heya guys, first of all, I would like to say thanks to everyone doing the research needed for this awesome, kudos to all of that and much appreciated!

I do have a couple of questions, I am using AlphaTwenty's BMS script for the PC/X360 version, and it keeps on returning me an error of "0 byte return of 4", and no matter what I try, it keeps the issue. Any solutions to that end?

I also tried complied version of Ricks tools, but they give me back .dcx files? Basically, a file ending in .BHND will become .BHND.dcx for some reason, ALL of them. To add to the issues, the files I get back are pretty...few. I don't see any TPF files other then maybe a couple of them, and they're not big enough to encompass ALL of the textures.

Also, I don't see any FLV/FLVER files, other then maybe a couple of them (a large part of them are bhnd, anim, etc).