Important information: this site is currently scheduled to go offline indefinitely by end of the year.

Dark Souls FLV file

Post questions about game models here, or help out others!
finale00
M-M-M-Monster veteran
M-M-M-Monster veteran

Re: Dark Souls FLV file

Post by finale00 »

PC version is the exact same format except everything is little endian.
whiteraven
ultra-n00b

Post by whiteraven »

hey i am an avid 3d modeler and i primarily use blender, could anyone please upload some .objs? and texture files normal people can read >_<, i thank you guys for all your hard work. I mainly want the .obj of the elite knight set + textures, i want to make some hardcore aweseome renders and ill post what i make. Also im using this as research to create a dark souls mini HD movie with photorealistic CG, but to be really realistic i need the base file to go off of :x.
Once again thank you guys so much for your hard work.
zardalu
veteran

Post by zardalu »

Rick wrote:http://svn.gib.me/public/darksouls/trunk/

Not model stuff, but unpacker/unbinders.

Also, the texture format has changed from PS3 version to PC. Every texture is now a nice DDS file wrapped in the TPF format.
Hi, does anyone have a compiled version of Rick's tools above that they can share? Also, what is the status of the tools for the FLV and TPF files for the PC version? Thanks!
nullvector
ultra-n00b

Post by nullvector »

Compiled versions of his tools
http://www.mediafire.com/?dxarranbataxrsa

I'm digging through the params and paramdef files now to figure those out.
If anyone knows anything about those, I would be grateful.
Silvist
ultra-n00b

Post by Silvist »

Heyo everyone,

Just wanted to thank you guys for all the hard work. Just tested the compiled tools that nullvector uploaded, and it worked like a charm. Now I just gotta look through the files and find what I'm after :D

Is it just the BDT and BHD that have the files inside of them?