Important information: this site is currently scheduled to go offline indefinitely by end of the year.

Extracting Xbox 360 game files

Read or post any tutorial related to file format analysis for modding purposes.
Arxel
n00b

Extracting Xbox 360 game files

Post by Arxel »

Hi!

Ok, it's time for noob question - I can see a lot of bms scripts for unpacking X360 files, but my question is how can I get those files - do I need to have some sort of connector console-pc? I ask my friend to put x360 game into PC dvd and there was viedeo and aduio folders only (I don't have working dvd right now so I'm not able to check it myself).

I tried to find answer on forum but no effect..

Thanks in advance for help :)
Marky
beginner

Re: Extracting Xbox 360 game files

Post by Marky »

yeah am pretty much a noob here. And sorry if this is my first post and not searched. Any help on this would be great or a point in the right direction!
Marky
beginner

Post by Marky »

Yeah am still totally stuck on this too. I just can't seem to find anything that will allow me to read xbox discs and get the files....
protosk8
advanced

Post by protosk8 »

Theres stuff like Xbox360 iso extract and Xbox backup creator.
I'd recommend backup creator one because it lets you pick which file you want to extract. iso extract one takes out all files and most of the time you wont need them all, also might take longer. :3
TRDaz
mega-veteran
mega-veteran

Post by TRDaz »

I always use PowerISO to get the iso off the disc, then use Xbox 360 ISO EXTRACT which extracts the files from the iso :)
Protocol X27
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran

Post by Protocol X27 »

I'm trying to do some trial and error stuff to learn how to do this, and I'm clearly missing something. I've been messing around with Exiso and PowerISO, but that still isn't doing anything for me beyond access files viewable to Windows. Could someone point me in the right direction in terms of tutorial or the obvious fact I'm missing?
Darko