Important information: this site is currently scheduled to go offline indefinitely by end of the year.

some suggestions for xentax !

Got a comment, question or silly remark that doesn't fit any of the other MultiEx fora? This is the place to post 'em.
shekofte
mega-veteran
mega-veteran

some suggestions for xentax !

Post by shekofte »

thanks a lot for efforts of administer and other personal of xentax .
I am a beginner and learned many valuable materials about games at xentax .
Last edited by shekofte on Mon May 11, 2009 10:38 am, edited 1 time in total.
ILLUSORY VIDEO GAMES ARE MORE IMPORTANT THAN PRECIOUS INTERNATIONAL FOOTBALLs
Mr.Mouse
Site Admin

Re: some suggestions for xentax !

Post by Mr.Mouse »

Some nice suggestions you have there, shekofte. :) It would certainly help if some web programmers would step forward to join a development team, as I can't do all that by myself. An experienced coder would take the lead in developing the site further. But for some reason they are hard to get by.
Rheini

Post by Rheini »

shekofte wrote:2:COMPETITION
choose a problem and give score to the solvers .
advantage of it is,that problem solves fastly with teamwork and everyone can compare himself with others.
no bad idea, but the question is, which topics get that extra attention? (everyone wants "his" topics to be the ones etc)
4:VOICE CHAT
it is so cool ! and in some cases CHAT is more helpful than writing !
chatting is senseless. Information about formats given there are not reachable by others. You can always PM someone to make an appointment on ICQ or Skype or whatever.
5:BAZAAR
a section that can achieve information about ways make money with extracted 3d models ,.....
You aren't allowed to give anything extracted from a commercial game to anyone, not to mention selling stuff.
6:MORAL
so far the most important subject was files ! tracing factors that made successful games !
this is useful for who want to develope an interesting game.