Important information: this site is currently scheduled to go offline indefinitely by end of the year.

[PS2] 007 Nightfire .crp files

Post questions about game models here, or help out others!
AxelNoir
mega-veteran
mega-veteran

Re: [PS2] 007 Nightfire .crp files

Post by AxelNoir »

Any update?
hidinginthevoid
beginner

Post by hidinginthevoid »

Yes!

Still going, have written a lot of code to get this all up and running and have to do all the file research.

It's basically down to me and another dev who have free time to work on this. But even that is highly limited so we do what we can, when we can.

We have managed to get loaders and extractors running for all three platforms and currently working on deeper handling of all the files
callmeliam
ultra-n00b

Post by callmeliam »

Hi, My name is Liam, I am a speedrunner of 007 Nightfire and I have been attempting to crack this game open for many years, good to see progress on this thing. I would reccomend you guys join the nightfire speedrunning discord. I can provide a link via a dm if necessary as we have another coder/person trying to decompile this stuff too.

Thanks
Galap
ultra-n00b

Post by Galap »

I too am interested in getting these models out, and am glad to see that others are trying to do this as well.

It looks like someone was able to get models and textures out of the GCN version. They only posted a couple of them, though.

https://www.models-resource.com/gamecub ... nightfire/

Unfortunately, it doesn't seem like there's any way to contact him there and ask him about his methods.
RandomTBush
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran

Post by RandomTBush »

Galap wrote: Sun Apr 03, 2022 7:25 amUnfortunately, it doesn't seem like there's any way to contact him there and ask him about his methods.
It's nothing special, looks like it was just NinjaRipper that was used.
GeekOutGamer
ultra-n00b

Post by GeekOutGamer »

Hey,