Important information: this site is currently scheduled to go offline indefinitely by end of the year.

2022 - Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six: Siege Asset Extraction Tools

Post questions about game models here, or help out others!
User avatar
floxay
veteran
Posts: 84
Joined: Thu Mar 05, 2020 10:35 am
Has thanked: 16 times
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: Rainbow Six: Siege Models Thread

Post by floxay »

aajax wrote: Sat Jan 16, 2021 3:46 pm Does anyone else have a syntax error in line 55 of roam_meshes.py?
remove the colon at the end of the line
Last edited by floxay on Mon Jan 18, 2021 12:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.
JakeMiles
advanced
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Aug 12, 2015 11:59 pm
Has thanked: 27 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: Rainbow Six: Siege Models Thread

Post by JakeMiles »

And i bored about find interested meshes and edit blender import script:
USE THIS IF YOU LOAD ALOT of Meshes, not for Asset!
In def build_dict_mesh(), after this line obj = bpy.data.objects.new(name, mesh) add this line:

Code: Select all

obj.location = (newXPos, newYPos, 0.0)
next add after fdir = r'D:\folder\with\meshjson\files' this lines:

Code: Select all

newXPos = 0.0
newYPos = 0.0
and a bit below add this after meshdata = load_json(fpath)

Code: Select all

    if newXPos < 50.0:
        newXPos += 2.0
    if newXPos >= 50.0:
        newYPos += 2.0
        newXPos = 0.0
Here a result if load many meshes:
Image
Image

Thanks a lot Custard! Can you may provide your eye's shader, i've do fast self few days ago, this is not look good but this is like "fast as can as is":
Image
Without rotate:
Image
Linear
Image
My bad forgot disconect node with invalid image :D
Image
My shader
Image

@MaZTeR If i can search UID for this meshes i've post UID here.

Here some UID but this is may not correctly:

Code: Select all

*IQ heads 42145290767 42145170687 43422786869 103017200935 81820485497 151976559820
*IQ body 22439853703 42145286857 103017200953 103017200891 137109688208 134899778449 138069196434 167065136839

*Cav heads 23604782352 35440557402 42145172043 105430467046
*Cav body 32505461026, 42145226580, 8670922697

*Hibana heads 42145179185 42145159299 53135534821 95215580895 48086912442 105997733667 151373279631 148749981863  210322437173 167029277499
*Hibana body 42145166235 42145166284 64744913125 210322437668 167029275706 167029285820 167029285847

*Valk heads 42145291720 42145291323 42145291738 46560158188 66793212533 106277448919 105997728084
*Valk body  64744923166 61972413351 98997255553 105997795343 98997346399
This is hard found by old method, i've try with edited script a bit easy may search meshes, i wish it is [roll]
Last edited by JakeMiles on Sat Jan 16, 2021 6:16 pm, edited 2 times in total.
aajax
ultra-n00b
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Dec 06, 2020 6:40 pm
Has thanked: 10 times

Re: Rainbow Six: Siege Models Thread

Post by aajax »

floxay wrote: Sat Jan 16, 2021 5:26 pm
aajax wrote: Sat Jan 16, 2021 3:46 pm Does anyone else have a syntax error in line 55 of roam_meshes.py?
remove the unneeded colon at the end of the line
yeah I already did thanks.
Tushkan
veteran
Posts: 106
Joined: Mon Dec 18, 2017 1:47 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 39 times

Re: Rainbow Six: Siege Models Thread

Post by Tushkan »

JakeMiles there is no complete shader for eyes. I could actually try to dump shaders code and reverse from there. Will give it a try later. But most importantly, I want to point out that you should no use 63295959345.png in your eye shader (the one that looks like a black-reddish-white radial gradient). This one is most likely a "bsdf" for skin's subsurface scattering tint.

floxay "colors" is a bunch of unresearched parameters that actually appear to be skinnig data, so right now you basically filter out everything that is not skinned (all static items). There is an easier way to do it without fully reading mesh data. Mesh contains a parameter called Mesh.vert_len. It encodes how many bytes are needed to encode all data for one vertex. Skinned models seem to require at least 0x1C bytes to store all it's attributes plus skinning. So by filtering out everything that is <0x1C you will output only skinned meshes. YOu can play with this one to find the sweet spot. Also take a look at Mesh.revision, it also might help to see some pattern of some revisions being used for specific types of assets.
Rainbow 6 Siege forge unpacking tool:
https://www.dropbox.com/sh/b2cuse4hp90y ... qTfja?dl=0
JakeMiles
advanced
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Aug 12, 2015 11:59 pm
Has thanked: 27 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: Rainbow Six: Siege Models Thread

Post by JakeMiles »

Some bug report or im noob, but i think it's bug :)

I can't find color texture on top, and i think it don't extract right or have shader for this wich is not simple, like others.
Image

This part have same texture, but need have different like here
Image
Explain, rose part have green color from top green material.

And backbag have different texture
Image

But it have same color like top (Green)

Belt one material control this sections

Image

But again it need to be different colors not same.

Image

This have same problem.

For example here a Dokkaebi Elite skin
Image

Few simple tricks and textures blend good as can without any problems
P.S. Decal on Pants as example, this is from different material slot, on image blend bag.
I mean all materials have your place and i didn't feals i don't have materials slots or something not right.

Here Meshes UIDs:

Code: Select all

IQ Reunification:
IQ Elite Head 103017200919 103017200935
IQ Elite Body 103017200891
IQ Elite Body Parts Arms 103017200976, Leags 103017200997, Top 103017200953 maybe it LOD or for some trick like for first person view in-game models

Code: Select all

Dokkaebi Electro Beat:
Dokk Elite Head 264139768986
Dokk Elite Body 264139769111
P.P.S. IQ without cassete player on hand and Dokka without boombox from MVP scene, it place in others forges or i didn't find it, maybe skip.
Custard
advanced
Posts: 65
Joined: Fri Oct 25, 2019 12:33 am
Has thanked: 11 times
Been thanked: 14 times

Re: Rainbow Six: Siege Models Thread

Post by Custard »

The only color issues I ran into yet is because of transparencies in the diffuse texture. I don't properly understand the explanation of your problem. It looks like with IQ that texture is being made all green because a Multiply node has green color in Color1, but you might be doing that on purpose to demonstrate something else. The last picture there is three different Multiply nodes, maybe three different textures, being put into the base color, and it crossed over at the end. This is not easy to understand, I think Multiply node is unimportant for achieving the proper diffuse colors.

That is a good idea for mesh searching. So far I have done texture search, I did a big AFK texture extract to look through the thumbnails, and then some asset pulls on curious items, here's my list so far:


# Dumped & Confirmed — Characters


227263212971: Kali body, default skin, mesh

235493608765: Kali body, default skin, mesh

208674001465: Amaru body, default skin, mesh

208674001442: Amaru head, default skin, mesh

241085404837: Iana body, default skin, mesh

241085404846: Iana head, default skin, mesh

242279067640: Oryx body, default skin, mesh

242279067666: Oryx head, default skin, mesh

263931134676: Aruni head, default skin, texture

67256658867: Dokkaebi face, default skin, texture

127545825670: Dokkaebi torso, default skin, texture

107655346912: Alibi face, default skin, texture

123072720648: Frost face, default skin, texture

189892751785: Warden face, default skin, texture

66793242130: Caveira face, Death skin, texture

95215538602: Sledge face, Midnight Owl skin, texture

14393234550: Terrorist Bomber torso, PvE character, texture

5397612784: Recruit torso, , texture

89636317764: Doc face, unknown skin, texture




# Dumped & Confirmed — Weapons


217057174575: CSRX 300 | Kali Sniper Rifle, weapon body without mag, mesh

243468289335: DP-27 | Tachanka LMG, weapon body without mag, mesh

266171643779: Shumikha Launcher | Tachanka grenade launcher, includes a grenade, texture




# Dumped & Confirmed — Misc


14393161030: Barb Wire, undeployed version, texture

73289262094: Dokkaebi Tablet, , texture




# Not Confirmed; Educated Guess


167466514460: Bandit torso, Elite skin, texture

147616585377: Frost face, Elite skin, texture

167029278598: Hibana face, Elite skin, texture

86825880309: Hibana face, Clan skin, texture

167029284514: Hibana face, default skin, texture

266250227599: Ace torso, default skin, texture

241085434855: Iana torso, default skin, texture

241085436110: Iana face, default skin, texture

208674191421: Wamai face, default skin, texture

208674192919: Wamai legs, default skin, texture

58156742479: Finka face, default skin, texture

58156841305: Finka face, unknown skin without the mask, texture

239222025064: Finka legs, default skin, texture

38223137788: Mira face, default skin, texture

91316034130: Twitch face, Incognito skin, texture

95215482648: Valkyrie face, American Anarchy skin, texture

73522700437: Valkyrie face, Pop Art skin, texture

95215485269: Valkyrie face, default skin, texture

47440353469: Ying face, default skin, texture

67256453520: Ela face, default skin, texture

105430463739: Lesion face, maybe default skin, texture

195285680207: Goyo face, default skin, texture

198545096973: Maestro face, default skin, texture

14393182590: Target dummy man, , texture

266171643779: Impact grenade, , texture

26204488543: Sledge hammer, , texture

14393160241: Defuser, , texture




# Weapon sights, did not pull corresponding models or textures when asset dumped or behaved strangely.


14393157131: Russian holographic, , texture

14393158146: Russian red dot, , texture

14393157388: Holographic Sight, original version with tan color, texture

23143014245: Red Dot Sight, taller version, mesh

14393158003: Red Dot Sight, for taller version but seems partial, texture

14393158051: Red Dot Sight, short version, texture

22439848903: Reflex Sight, original small optic with the triangular reticule, mesh

22439848935: Laser Attachement, large size for bigger guns, mesh



MaZTeR wrote: Fri Jan 15, 2021 8:12 pm Anyone could extract and publish default and elite sets of Caveira, Valkyrie and Hibana? No need for bones, just textures and the meshes.
After Aruni I might look to Elite Hibana, since I got a lead for that. I'm happy to help get these assets into other people's hands, but I want to understand it properly as much as I can.
Last edited by Custard on Tue Jan 19, 2021 4:55 pm, edited 2 times in total.
User avatar
floxay
veteran
Posts: 84
Joined: Thu Mar 05, 2020 10:35 am
Has thanked: 16 times
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: Rainbow Six: Siege Models Thread

Post by floxay »

I've not seen anybody talking about normal data but that doesnt look correct to me, or you guys just 'fixed' them somehow in blender/maya etc after importing?

what I'm doing rn is merge double verts and use weighted normal data modifier but its far from perfect, but looks "more correct"
Last edited by floxay on Tue Jan 19, 2021 7:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.
gep55
veteran
Posts: 81
Joined: Fri Feb 01, 2019 2:33 pm
Has thanked: 16 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: Rainbow Six: Siege Models Thread

Post by gep55 »

I'm currently having trouble extracting models due to install issues, so I'm just going to leave these requests here. If someone can share these with me great, if not great as well.

Hibana elite
Frost elite
Iana
Melusi
Ella elite
Mira elite
gep55
veteran
Posts: 81
Joined: Fri Feb 01, 2019 2:33 pm
Has thanked: 16 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: Rainbow Six: Siege Models Thread

Post by gep55 »

Ok, I ran this from windows cmd, but I'm not sure what I'm doing wrong. Any pointers would be greatly appreciated :)

Microsoft Windows [Version 10.0.19042.746]
(c) 2020 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\BAK\Unpacker\scripts>py dump_asset.py
'py' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.

C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\BAK\Unpacker\scripts>python.exe dump_asset.py
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\BAK\Unpacker\scripts\dump_asset.py", line 1, in <module>
import r6s
ModuleNotFoundError: No module named 'r6s'
JakeMiles
advanced
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Aug 12, 2015 11:59 pm
Has thanked: 27 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: Rainbow Six: Siege Models Thread

Post by JakeMiles »

Custard, sure, sorry for mistalking, i mean "green" color, becouse for default method bind texture in material it looks not right, like you said becouse of alpha i mean? Here a example how it looks. Thanks for UIDs.

Image

gep55, Do you run windows command line not python cmd? It looks like you run python cmd not a windows. I didn't install it from windows store, maybe it have some tricks or setup. I install it from site https://www.python.org/downloads/
You can update pip, but if you have newer version of python than me, you don't need it. Command for update pip:

Code: Select all

python -m pip install --upgrade pip
JakeMiles
advanced
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Aug 12, 2015 11:59 pm
Has thanked: 27 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: Rainbow Six: Siege Models Thread

Post by JakeMiles »

gep55

You need setup your paths. Need do this.
Go your .\Tools\r6s
Edit file settings.py

Code: Select all

IMPORT = (
    r"E:\Backup[G][Games]\Steam\steamapps\common\Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Siege[upoff]"
)
#: path to dump uncompressed data to
EXPORT = r"E:\SiegeUnpack\Data"
#: binaries used for texture conversion
tex_bin = r"E:\SiegeUnpack\Tools\rawtex"
Edit it with your game path for IMPORT = (where game folder)
tex_bin = where your \Tools\rawtex folder
and EXPORT = where you dump folder
then save file.

Next go to your C:\Users\%username%\AppData\Local\Programs\Python\Python37\Lib\site-packages
Your may looks like Python39 or what you version.
and create file with name siege.pth:
Inside write your tools path, example:

Code: Select all

E:\SiegeUnpack\Tools
And execute scripts from windows cmd not from python cmd.
Example, just run windows cmd, with admin rights, becouse you use your scripts from system folder and programm files, and type:

Code: Select all

C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\BAK\Unpacker\scripts\dump_asset.py
then press enter, that all, no need write Python.exe or py, just execute script file.
gep55
veteran
Posts: 81
Joined: Fri Feb 01, 2019 2:33 pm
Has thanked: 16 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: Rainbow Six: Siege Models Thread

Post by gep55 »

JakeMiles wrote: Tue Jan 19, 2021 5:58 pm gep55

You need setup your paths. Need do this.
Go your .\Tools\r6s
Edit file settings.py

Code: Select all

IMPORT = (
    r"E:\Backup[G][Games]\Steam\steamapps\common\Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Siege[upoff]"
)
#: path to dump uncompressed data to
EXPORT = r"E:\SiegeUnpack\Data"
#: binaries used for texture conversion
tex_bin = r"E:\SiegeUnpack\Tools\rawtex"
Edit it with your game path for IMPORT = (where game folder)
tex_bin = where your \Tools\rawtex folder
and EXPORT = where you dump folder
then save file.

Next go to your C:\Users\%username%\AppData\Local\Programs\Python\Python37\Lib\site-packages
Your may looks like Python39 or what you version.
and create file with name siege.pth:
Inside write your tools path, example:

Code: Select all

E:\SiegeUnpack\Tools
And execute scripts from windows cmd not from python cmd.
Example, just run windows cmd, with admin rights, becouse you use your scripts from system folder and programm files, and type:

Code: Select all

C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\BAK\Unpacker\scripts\dump_asset.py
then press enter, that all, no need write Python.exe or py, just execute script file.
Thanks for the help, that get the script running I think :) Now though I'm getting this error message instead.

C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\BAK\Unpacker\scripts>dump_asset.py
loading C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\BAK\Unpacker\scripts\cache
generating None
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\BAK\Unpacker\scripts\dump_asset.py", line 52, in <module>
asset_links = data.asset_children.child_in_links(UID)
AttributeError: 'NoneType' object has no attribute 'child_in_links'
JakeMiles
advanced
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Aug 12, 2015 11:59 pm
Has thanked: 27 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: Rainbow Six: Siege Models Thread

Post by JakeMiles »

gep55
You need do one thing. Open your dump_asset.py, find this lines:

Code: Select all

data = r6s.collector.SiegeLinksData()
#data = r6s.collector.SiegeLinksData(load=False); data.generate()
Change it like that:

Code: Select all

#data = r6s.collector.SiegeLinksData()
data = r6s.collector.SiegeLinksData(load=False); data.generate()
Save file and execute it from cmd, it create cache folder, when it finish, open file again and rewert back lines, like it was be:

Code: Select all

data = r6s.collector.SiegeLinksData()
#data = r6s.collector.SiegeLinksData(load=False); data.generate()
Save file, now it must works good.
Tushkan
veteran
Posts: 106
Joined: Mon Dec 18, 2017 1:47 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 39 times

Re: Rainbow Six: Siege Models Thread

Post by Tushkan »

floxray my normals reconstruction is a guestimate. I'm not sure whether it's correct, suffice to say it more or less works on stuff. My import script does the following:
1. build triangles.
2. make them smooth shaded
3. apply custom normals
It does not merge vertices. It's a bad idea because game engine doesn't merge them for sure. When you merge them, previously sharp edges become smooth and drag custom normals in same directions producing artifacts.
Upon close inspection meshes in blender seem to show minor artifacts, but that might be due to the fact those normals are heavily compressed. I'm thinking of poking ACV and Blacksmith guys for some insight bat not now. Now I'm migrating my tools to continue work on BuildTables.

JakeMiles just pack your model and shaders into a zip and share it. Would make things alot easier. I guess Custard could help you with that stuff, he seems to be one of 'pro users' of this tool )

gep55 for some non apparent reason cache generator does not work for anyone but me. Do what JakeMiles suggests, it will force the script to build cache file. Do it once for every game update though. I wonder why it fails to autogenerate though...
Rainbow 6 Siege forge unpacking tool:
https://www.dropbox.com/sh/b2cuse4hp90y ... qTfja?dl=0
JakeMiles
advanced
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Aug 12, 2015 11:59 pm
Has thanked: 27 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: Rainbow Six: Siege Models Thread

Post by JakeMiles »

Tushkan

Here archive with a blend file and asset files : https://dropmefiles.com/JTBtG
Post Reply