Important information: this site is currently scheduled to go offline indefinitely by end of the year.

Final Fantasy 7 remake

Post questions about game models here, or help out others!
Fuegoo
ultra-n00b

Re: Final Fantasy 7 remake

Post by Fuegoo »

Hi,

with Noesis I cannot export the animations I have problems when I put an animation on the model I have problems

Help me please

possible to make the FF7 Remake tool compatible with the animations please
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Fuegoo
ultra-n00b

Post by Fuegoo »

I can export the animations with Noesis
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
klee
ultra-n00b

Post by klee »

Thank you for the tool! It's my first time trying to extract models.I can't extract player animation,please help me :(
linsaberlove
n00b

Post by linsaberlove »

Nihyaku wrote: Sat Jul 04, 2020 9:38 pm
linsaberlove wrote: Fri Jul 03, 2020 4:12 am There are many kinds of texture maps when I export a character,I want to use blender to render but not sure what they stand for.
I guess C base color ,A alpha ,N tangent normal, O roughness,M shallow color.... Am I correct?
So what does B NB stand for and how can I use them in blender? Thx :]
Hi! You're right for C, A and N texture maps! O should be ambient occlusion; as for M map, it contains informations about metallic and roughness maps: the red channel is the former and the green channel is the latter!
I've heard that some people use B map for subsurface scattering; personally, I use it as a mask texture to define which parts shouldn't be affected by a detail map (I don't use Blender, but another rendering software!)
As for NB texture map, I can't help you, because I don't know either!
I hope this helps! (◍•ᴗ•◍)