Important information: this site is currently scheduled to go offline indefinitely by end of the year.

Far Cry 5 models modding tool

Post questions about game models here, or help out others!
daemon1
MEGAVETERAN
MEGAVETERAN

Re: Far Cry 5 models modding tool

Post by daemon1 »

Ganic3000 wrote: Sat Mar 28, 2020 3:01 pm Вот исходники. В архиве XBG это оригиналы.
В этих XBG файлах нет метаданных в конце. До сих пор во всех, что мне присылали, они были. Поправил, теперь ошибок не возникает.

Тем не менее, думаю, что работать они не будут, или работать будут неправильно, т.к. кости "skeleton" в оригинальном файле НЕТ. Тем не менее, моя программа работает правильно, и если ей дать правильный ассет, она его сконвертирует.
SlaYeR5530
ultra-n00b

Post by SlaYeR5530 »

Does anyone working on .xbg file importer for 3dsmax? Also some kind of GUI for the program would be nice

EDIT: Sorry im a noob in terms of using blender or maya, 3dsmax is my main program, but i think i might be able to figure it out

Okay so i tried changing reflex sight model to a completely different one, everything was going suprisingly smoothly but ingame its gone.
In shop i can see the original one appear for a split second but then it disappear, when aiming ingame i can only see the reticle.

I tried with keeping skeleton unchanged and with removed "skeleton" bone and only difference was lack of any warnings at conversion to .xgb
Adding vertex weights to bones didnt help either
Ganic3000
veteran

Post by Ganic3000 »

SlaYeR5530 wrote: Mon Mar 30, 2020 11:45 pm Does anyone working on .xbg file importer for 3dsmax? Also some kind of GUI for the program would be nice

EDIT: Sorry im a noob in terms of using blender or maya, 3dsmax is my main program, but i think i might be able to figure it out

Okay so i tried changing reflex sight model to a completely different one, everything was going suprisingly smoothly but ingame its gone.