Important information: this site is currently scheduled to go offline indefinitely by end of the year.

Frostbite model tools (Battlefield, Battlefront and others)

Post questions about game models here, or help out others!
RalaHawke
ultra-n00b

Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield, Battlefront and others)

Post by RalaHawke »

daemon1 wrote: Wed Jan 15, 2020 7:27 pm
RalaHawke wrote: Tue Jan 14, 2020 9:54 pm I have sent you a message recently about this topic :) But only 2 ppl pmed you? That is not so much ... :(
you said you're new to this
i'm not sure you can use the model exported
why do you need it?
I'm new to extracting files, but not working with them :) I create pictures with the extracted models. A lot of people upload NPCs, main characters etc. from the DA games to deviantart so others can use them for creating pictures, renders etc. Like this one: https://www.deviantart.com/alistairanda ... -663324808
I love creating those pics too and it would really help me if my Inquisitor was extracted, of course I would give credit to you :) But I cannot get NinjaRipper to work and with Frosti you can only extract meshes from the game that are not the Inquisitor. That is why :)
Jon
ultra-n00b

Post by Jon »

It's been years but since Facepunch closed I am not aware of the theme, what happened to the process of extracting animations?
mono24
double-veteran
double-veteran

Post by mono24 »

Jon wrote: Tue Jan 28, 2020 9:47 amwhat happened to the process of extracting animations?
As far as I know, only research/tests have been done, yet no tool ever released.
Adog76
ultra-n00b

Post by Adog76 »

Is there a tutorial on how to use the 3D models in UE4 after extracting them?
RobbieDPL
beginner

Post by RobbieDPL »

Hi everyone,