Important information: this site is currently scheduled to go offline indefinitely by end of the year.

Horizon Zero Dawn

Post questions about game models here, or help out others!
nightwolf1982
veteran

Re: Horizon Zero Dawn

Post by nightwolf1982 »

There are source tools available that allow you to import smd files directly into blender.
gokuhs
beginner

Post by gokuhs »

nightwolf1982 wrote: Tue Feb 11, 2020 11:57 pm There are source tools available that allow you to import smd files directly into blender.
I did not know, I am very new to this.
stab2486
ultra-n00b

Post by stab2486 »

Having problems with the SMD files generated by horizon.exe. Either they're empty (usually for the body.core files), or, when I open them up in notepad, all the coordinates for the vertices are just a bunch of 0s. So far I've tried this on the Behemoth, the Strider, the Grazer, the Scrapper, and the Thunderjaw, has anyone else found that certain models just won't extract? I've tried the standard edition (CUSA07319) and the complete edition (CUSA10212).
gokuhs
beginner

Post by gokuhs »

stab2486 wrote: Sun Mar 01, 2020 9:24 pm Having problems with the SMD files generated by horizon.exe. Either they're empty (usually for the body.core files), or, when I open them up in notepad, all the coordinates for the vertices are just a bunch of 0s. So far I've tried this on the Behemoth, the Strider, the Grazer, the Scrapper, and the Thunderjaw, has anyone else found that certain models just won't extract? I've tried the standard edition (CUSA07319) and the complete edition (CUSA10212).
You can follow this post but, i still have the same problems with many models, the SMD have a bunch of 0s. It would be helpful if Daemon or Raban told us what is the gamecode they used to do their tests... [roll]
daemon1
MEGAVETERAN
MEGAVETERAN

Post by daemon1 »

i dont know which code i used, was too long ago
Raban
beginner

Post by Raban »