Important information: this site is currently scheduled to go offline indefinitely by end of the year.

Marvel Ultimate Aliance Model Format and X-Men Legends .IGB

Post questions about game models here, or help out others!
Rimbros
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran

Marvel Ultimate Aliance Model Format and X-Men Legends .IGB

Post by Rimbros »

This its sample files of Marvel Ultimate Aliance PC game
i hope anyone can make a importer, i think mesh, animations and textures are in the same files.
Sample Files, the files are .IGB.
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=LIGVA7UY

Interesting X-Men Legends ROA have the same format IGB FILES

SAMPLE FILES
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=OIBRRMFP
Last edited by Rimbros on Sat May 14, 2011 6:20 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Renders Art by Rimbros
http://s303.photobucket.com/albums/nn12 ... E/Renders/

Personal Game repository samples, send PM
reboot31
MIT cheater

Re: Marvel Ultimate Aliance Model Format

Post by reboot31 »

Hi Rimbros, I'm newbie here... I played this game and I really enjoy this... :)
I love Games!
Rimbros
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran

Re: Marvel Ultimate Aliance Model Format and X-Men Legends .

Post by Rimbros »

Yes this games are amazing and have all the marvel comics models, but the .IGB Compresed are very profesional packed system, not easy to make a script.
Renders Art by Rimbros

Rimbros
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran

Post by Rimbros »

Something idea abouth the IGB format?
Renders Art by Rimbros

Noelemahc
ultra-n00b

Post by Noelemahc »

You might want to visit marvelmods.com, which is a site devoted almost entirely to modding this series of games.

For clarification, IGB files are Alchemy engine (which is what these games use) model/animation files, but the animations and models are stored separately =)