Important information: this site is currently scheduled to go offline indefinitely by end of the year.

Utter Newbie, Please Help!

Post questions about game models here, or help out others!
AspieCrow
ultra-n00b

Utter Newbie, Please Help!

Post by AspieCrow »

Hi guys!

So, as you can probably tell from the subject, I'm a complete and utter newbie at this whole thing, but I'm hoping to learn how to extract models and the like! Currently, I have Blender and XNALara.

My question is: is there a good "getting started" tutorial I could find to learn the basics of ripping models and importing and whatnot?

Thanks very much! I hope I've posted this in the right place and I'm not being too annoying!
AxelNoir
mega-veteran
mega-veteran

Re: Utter Newbie, Please Help!

Post by AxelNoir »

You could probably start by looking at id-daemon's projects and using Ninja Ripper/3DX Ripper.
AspieCrow
ultra-n00b

Post by AspieCrow »

Thank you!
AxelNoir
mega-veteran
mega-veteran

Post by AxelNoir »

You're welcome.
justshopatkmart43
advanced

Post by justshopatkmart43 »

Ninjaripper will help you get rip model quick and easy. I recommend you learn hex2obj, or Modelresearcher. Hex2obj took me a few days to wrap my head around, and that's coming from a noob. Of course there are tools like Quickbms, Max, Blender, and Noesis with plenty of premade scripts. If you want to have even more control, then you need to use a bit of programming, good luck
AspieCrow
ultra-n00b

Post by AspieCrow »

Thanks so much! You've both been a big help!
Ar7579009
n00b

Post by Ar7579009 »

Jaydenthetank wrote: Mon Apr 29, 2019 9:41 am Ninjaripper will help you get rip model quick and easy. I recommend you learn hex2obj, or Modelresearcher. Hex2obj took me a few days to wrap my head around, and that's coming from a noob. Of course there are tools like Quickbms, Max, Blender, and Noesis with plenty of premade scripts. If you want to have even more control, then you need to use a bit of programming, good luck