Important information: this site is currently scheduled to go offline indefinitely by end of the year.

Black Clover: Quartet Knights Models (Noesis Script)

Post questions about game models here, or help out others!
akderebur
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 640
Joined: Fri Jul 08, 2011 10:36 am
Has thanked: 65 times
Been thanked: 898 times

Black Clover: Quartet Knights Models (Noesis Script)

Post by akderebur »

chrrox and I have improved his Gunslinger Stratos script to work with the models from this game. All the stuff for unpacking archives and loading models/textures are included in the attachment. I will explain the process below.

Unpack/Decompress

Unpack the "GxArchivedFile" archives using black_clover_unpack.bms. Models will be exported to folder "FA61C1D7" and textures to "FC397BB3".

After that they need to be decompressed using BC_Dec.exe. Drag and drop a file or a whole folder on the exe, and it will create unpacked files with the "_unp" suffix.

3D Models/Textures

Use the Noesis script to load the .mdl and .tex files. If you want the material data to get loaded too, make sure to decompress the "5E12DE0D" folder. Only the highest LODs are loaded by default, you can change that in the script.

Texture Finder Tool

Model textures are only applied if they are in the same directory as the .mdl file. First of all make sure you have decompressed these 3 folders : "5E12DE0D", "FA61C1D7", "FC397BB3". Now drag and drop a .mdl file on the BC_TexFinder.exe. It will copy all the necessary textures to the model directory. Load the .mdl file in Noesis, and it should have the textures applied.

Screenshots

Image
Image

Credits
chrrox - Base noesis script and overall help
daemon1 - Hash function
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by akderebur on Thu Oct 04, 2018 8:30 am, edited 2 times in total.
Demonslayerx8
veteran
Posts: 99
Joined: Mon Jul 06, 2015 12:48 am
Has thanked: 26 times
Been thanked: 24 times

Re: Black Clover: Quartet Knights Models (Noesis Script)

Post by Demonslayerx8 »

while I'm glad a script is made for this, but it seems to fight against the fate_extella MDL noesis script
Image
akderebur
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 640
Joined: Fri Jul 08, 2011 10:36 am
Has thanked: 65 times
Been thanked: 898 times

Re: Black Clover: Quartet Knights Models (Noesis Script)

Post by akderebur »

Either disable the Fate plugin temporarily, or change the ".mdl" extension to something else in the script and change the bms script accordingly.
Demonslayerx8
veteran
Posts: 99
Joined: Mon Jul 06, 2015 12:48 am
Has thanked: 26 times
Been thanked: 24 times

Re: Black Clover: Quartet Knights Models (Noesis Script)

Post by Demonslayerx8 »

hmm alright... wish there was a simpler way to locate the proper textures tho

anyways, I found some textures that are in BC6 format (example: file 7D5AF7F2_unp.tex), they're pretty much normal maps for characters it looks like.
124B40BD
chrrox
Moderator
Posts: 2602
Joined: Sun May 18, 2008 3:01 pm
Has thanked: 57 times
Been thanked: 1422 times

Re: Black Clover: Quartet Knights Models (Noesis Script)

Post by chrrox »

demonslayerx8 wrote:hmm alright... wish there was a simpler way to locate the proper textures tho

anyways, I found some textures that are in BC6 format (example: file 7D5AF7F2_unp.tex), they're pretty much normal maps for characters it looks like.
124B40BD
just use ninja ripper.
when the game starts go to costume select and dump the costume you want.
only the textures from that costume will be dumped.
User avatar
takoyaki111
advanced
Posts: 48
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2013 7:43 pm
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Black Clover: Quartet Knights Models (Noesis Script)

Post by takoyaki111 »

So daemon was making tools for gundam breaker 3, but stopped since you guys made tools for the same engine, would it be possible to add support for the scripts? I provided a sample file its ps4 only btw https://www.mediafire.com/file/hc6sw267 ... 1.zip/file
akderebur
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 640
Joined: Fri Jul 08, 2011 10:36 am
Has thanked: 65 times
Been thanked: 898 times

Re: Black Clover: Quartet Knights Models (Noesis Script)

Post by akderebur »

I am not really interested in mecha models, but I will take a look some time, since the differences seem to be minor. For now I have attached a script for unpacking the archive.

For loading the textures change this line (line 315)

Code: Select all

imgWidth, imgHeight, type1, type2, type3, type4, unk00 = bs.read("2H4BI")
to this :

Code: Select all

unk,imgWidth, imgHeight, type1, type2, type3, type4, unk00 = bs.read("I2H4BI")
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
daemon1
MEGAVETERAN
MEGAVETERAN
Posts: 2647
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 8:12 pm
Has thanked: 65 times
Been thanked: 2870 times

Re: Black Clover: Quartet Knights Models (Noesis Script)

Post by daemon1 »

akderebur wrote:Textures are only applied if they are in the same directory as the .mdl file. So you need to either find them yourself from the .tex files, or rip them with Ninjaripper for ease.
Can you explain this? If textures will be applied automatically, why anyone needs to use Ninjaripper ?
akderebur
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 640
Joined: Fri Jul 08, 2011 10:36 am
Has thanked: 65 times
Been thanked: 898 times

Re: Black Clover: Quartet Knights Models (Noesis Script)

Post by akderebur »

daemon1 wrote: Can you explain this? If textures will be applied automatically, why anyone needs to use Ninjaripper ?
I couldn't figure out the name hashing. The mdc files has proper paths for textures, but .tex files themselves have hashes as names. So I have no way of finding the .tex files automatically.

What I meant is that if you find those tex files yourself or use Ninjaripper to get them, they will be loaded in Noesis automatically when they are in the same folder as the mdl. So the "automatic" part here refers to loading of already ripped/found textures automatically, not automatic finding of the .tex files.
daemon1
MEGAVETERAN
MEGAVETERAN
Posts: 2647
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 8:12 pm
Has thanked: 65 times
Been thanked: 2870 times

Re: Black Clover: Quartet Knights Models (Noesis Script)

Post by daemon1 »

i will try finding hash function, this will help many games on this engine
daemon1
MEGAVETERAN
MEGAVETERAN
Posts: 2647
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 8:12 pm
Has thanked: 65 times
Been thanked: 2870 times

Re: Black Clover: Quartet Knights Models (Noesis Script)

Post by daemon1 »

ok i found the hash function, and its not crc32

i need some time to test it
Kotcrab
beginner
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Jul 28, 2017 10:36 am
Been thanked: 23 times

Re: Black Clover: Quartet Knights Models (Noesis Script)

Post by Kotcrab »

demonslayerx8 wrote:while I'm glad a script is made for this, but it seems to fight against the fate_extella MDL noesis script
I've fixed my Fate MDL script so this shouldn't happen anymore.
Demonslayerx8
veteran
Posts: 99
Joined: Mon Jul 06, 2015 12:48 am
Has thanked: 26 times
Been thanked: 24 times

Re: Black Clover: Quartet Knights Models (Noesis Script)

Post by Demonslayerx8 »

daemon1 wrote:ok i found the hash function, and its not crc32

i need some time to test it
how goes the progress on the tests?
daemon1
MEGAVETERAN
MEGAVETERAN
Posts: 2647
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 8:12 pm
Has thanked: 65 times
Been thanked: 2870 times

Re: Black Clover: Quartet Knights Models (Noesis Script)

Post by daemon1 »

demonslayerx8 wrote:
daemon1 wrote:ok i found the hash function, and its not crc32

i need some time to test it
how goes the progress on the tests?
tests passed. the function works for all textures/models names
Demonslayerx8
veteran
Posts: 99
Joined: Mon Jul 06, 2015 12:48 am
Has thanked: 26 times
Been thanked: 24 times

Re: Black Clover: Quartet Knights Models (Noesis Script)

Post by Demonslayerx8 »

daemon1 wrote:
demonslayerx8 wrote:
daemon1 wrote:ok i found the hash function, and its not crc32

i need some time to test it
how goes the progress on the tests?
tests passed. the function works for all textures/models names
oohh nice, can't wait for the update then.
Post Reply