Important information: this site is currently scheduled to go offline indefinitely by end of the year.

M$ LZX Compression

Read or post about compression. And decompression. Or ask questions how to decompress your files.
xeriuz
ultra-n00b

M$ LZX Compression

Post by xeriuz »

Hello! Someone, please, send me a pm link to xcompress32.dll. It is very necessary. Already a month unsuccessfully looking for. There is a huge desire to explore the resources x360 games. Thank you!
P.S. We have successfully written XBOX360 ISO Creator! :D
Sorry for my bad English.
aluigi
VVIP member
VVIP member

Re: M$ LZX Compression

Post by aluigi »

I guess you are referring to xcompress.lib which is available only in the xbox 360 sdk where are linked the XMemCompress and XMemDecompress functions
xeriuz
ultra-n00b

Post by xeriuz »

I'm not a programmer. I have xdk, but I do not know how to use a static library. I failed to compile xcompress.lib and xcompress.h in a dynamic library. If you can help, I'll be very grateful.
aluigi
VVIP member
VVIP member

Post by aluigi »

The contents of this post was deleted because of possible forum rules violation.
xeriuz
ultra-n00b

Post by xeriuz »

The contents of this post was deleted because of possible forum rules violation.
zeeh
beginner

Post by zeeh »

Is it possible to provide xcompress.h file? How can we call xcompress.dll from VB? Thanks a lot.
aluigi
VVIP member
VVIP member

Post by aluigi »

@xeriuz
XMemDecompress is already supported in QuickBMS from version 0.2.4 released over 20 days ago

@zeeh
re-read the 2nd and 3rd post of this thread
xeriuz
ultra-n00b

Post by xeriuz »

aluigi
VVIP member
VVIP member

Post by aluigi »

if you use "clog NAME 0 SIZE SIZE" you will get an error for sure because you tell quickbms that the uncompressed data has the same size of the compressed one :)

for the big endian mode it's enough to place "endian big" at the beginning of the script (you can change the endianess in any moment).