Important information: this site is currently scheduled to go offline indefinitely by end of the year.

Any One Volunteering to make a tool/script for this format?

Post questions about game models here, or help out others!
eri619
veteran

Any One Volunteering to make a tool/script for this format?

Post by eri619 »

It has always been my aspiration to learn 3d model reversing.I have zero knowledge about 3D Modes as of now.I've decided to explore the model file of WWF RAW,I've modded RAW For many years before i stepped onto SVR and 2K.I will post any information i know about the format here.
As of now here is what i know,the game has 3 different model files for each wrestler.
C0XXH.FML
C0XXL.FML
C0XXM.FML
These files are located inside the character folder inside FF.XPK File.You'll require XPKGUI.exe to open and extract game files.

Where XX-Stands for the Wrestler/Character ID
H-High Poly Version of the model for inring
L-Low poly version of the model,when the wrestler is viewed far away
M-Medium Poly Model.

The model file has a small header,after the header it has a TOC(Table of Contents) which has the names of objects inside the model which includes the bones.The TOC doesn't contain any offsets to indicate their starting positions.However the data starts with the object name.
The model file contains 9 different head objects for different facial expressions
n_Head-Normal Head
The ones from H_HEAD00->H_HEAD07(Are for different facial expressions,for example for open mouth,closed eyes etc)
Although they have removed blood from the game just before release,the model file does have 5 separate head objects for blood animations.
n_BLOOD
BLOOD00->BLOOD05
When its time for the wrestler to bleed a red flash appears on the screen to indicate that the wrestler starts to bleed,however the wrestler doesn't bleed.What i believe is that they have taken out the U-V Mappings off the blood objects.

After the TOC,The material assignments begin.