Important information: this site is currently scheduled to go offline indefinitely by end of the year.

Wangan Midnight [Need Help Reversing]

Post questions about game models here, or help out others!
REDZOEU
veteran

Re: Wangan Midnight [Need Help Reversing]

Post by REDZOEU »

If someone is willing enough to convert this to GTA V, C1 would look absolutely gorgeous.
Takukun
advanced

Post by Takukun »

Guys I was now seriously thinking about doing the same thing with TXR3 and I've been playing around with Hex editors and stuff, looking at the structure of the game etc. but as I have ZERO experience with Hex, reverse engineering, BMS, MaxScript and stuff (only a little programming experience) I just don't know where to start.

Is this even feasible for me to do? I am willing to learn but I fear It's too advanced as I'm a total noob...
Any help is appreciated.

Again THANK YOU for making this possible, I just can't describe how happy I am. Maybe I'm just too obsessed with Shuto expressway...
REDZOEU
veteran

Post by REDZOEU »

Don't worry, you're not the only one. I'm the same as you. Heck, i have no idea what programming is. I helped nfm by pointing out stuff like possible file structure and stuff. He's the one doing the programming and extracting, and mariokart64n did the maxscript (and some other who helped that i forgot to mention).