Important information: this site is currently scheduled to go offline indefinitely by end of the year.

Perfect Dark Xbla Models extraction

Post questions about game models here, or help out others!
Vivi
ultra-n00b

Perfect Dark Xbla Models extraction

Post by Vivi »

Hello, everyone. I am new to the whole Perfect Dark mapping, and modeling But not in general. I was wondering deeply. And I mean deeply, if it was such possible to obtain the models from PD xbla. I'm came as far as to (I guess) opend the pd xbla file by copying it to a usb drive, and using a program to open the one file with no extension. And came across this file named: "PackedSegFile"... its another file with no extension, but I've read this file contains the maps and, or models data. problem is, how do I access it. Not sure if anyone's attempted such fate. But if you have, PLEASE let me know. I is desperate. (Not really) but it would be nice.

you can download the containments of what was in the "xbla game file from xbox." If that made sense. So you'll know what I'm talking about.

http://www.mediafire.com/download/y1aogp...ped%29.zip

so far its seems like the Packsegfile needs some major attention.
Vivi
ultra-n00b

Re: Perfect Dark Xbla Models extraction

Post by Vivi »

are you [removed] purposely ignoring this thread? or is this place just dead?
shakotay2
MEGAVETERAN
MEGAVETERAN

Post by shakotay2 »

Vivi wrote:are you [removed] purposely ignoring this thread? or is this place just dead?
and did YOU notice your given link IS dead? ("Invalid or Deleted File.")
(Anyway, I'd be surprised if anyone would try to help you out with such a speech... :roll: )
Tuts: a) Bigchillghost, viewtopic.php?f=29&t=17889
b) Extracting simple models: http://forum.xentax.com/viewtopic.php?f=29&t=10894
"Quoting the whole thing. Would u ever stop this nonsense?"
Vivi
ultra-n00b

Post by Vivi »

well damn, you saw the link when it was valid [removed] 82 damn times, what was I supposed to do?!