Page 1 of 33

Ninja Gaiden 3 (NG3) / Dead or Alive 5 (DOA5) noesis script.

Posted: Tue May 01, 2012 10:45 am
by chrrox
Here is a version1 of a noesis script to import these models.
what is done
1.Geometry import
2.Uv sets assigned
3.textures are loaded but not assigned.
4.material creation and assignment
what is left.
2.reading in the model skeleton
3.assign bones and weights to the model.

DOA5 BMS

Code: Select all

endian BIG
open FDSE "trial.lnk" 0
open FDSE "archive_order.bin" 1
goto 0x8 1
get files long 1
goto 0x24 1
savepos offset 1
for i = 0 < files
goto offset 1
get noff long 1
get arcnum long 1
get id long 1
savepos offset 1
goto noff 1
get name string 1
putarray 0 i name
next i
getarray name 0 0
putarray 0 files name
goto 0xC
get files long
get unk01 longlong
get unk02 longlong
for i = 0 < files
get offset longlong
get zsize longlong
get size longlong
get arc longlong
set id i
math id + 1
getarray name 0 id
if zsize == size
log name offset size
else
clog name offset zsize size
endif
next i
Image

Re: Ninja Gaiden 3 (NG3) / Dead or Alive 5 (DOA5) noesis scr

Posted: Tue May 01, 2012 10:51 am
by RunaWhite
Thanks! Is this for ps3 or xbox? I noticed NG3 is for both consoles.

Re: Ninja Gaiden 3 (NG3) / Dead or Alive 5 (DOA5) noesis scr

Posted: Tue May 01, 2012 11:37 am
by synce
Pretty cool. I take it this only works for characters since I get this error with stages?

Re: Ninja Gaiden 3 (NG3) / Dead or Alive 5 (DOA5) noesis scr

Posted: Tue May 01, 2012 11:43 am
by qq99q1
The game is not
No download links are allowed

Re: Ninja Gaiden 3 (NG3) / Dead or Alive 5 (DOA5) noesis scr

Posted: Tue May 01, 2012 12:31 pm
by chrrox
ill look at the stages I have a feeling the textures are a different structure should not be to hard to fix.

Re: Ninja Gaiden 3 (NG3) / Dead or Alive 5 (DOA5) noesis scr

Posted: Tue May 01, 2012 6:35 pm
by dragbody
Chrrox -- This is the best news I'll get all week most likely. You don't know how happy this makes me. For whatever reason, Ryu Hayabusa and the Ninja Gaiden series is a favorite for me. I hope knowing the joy you bring to people like me brings you satisfaction for the work you do. Big thanks.

Re: Ninja Gaiden 3 (NG3) / Dead or Alive 5 (DOA5) noesis scr

Posted: Tue May 01, 2012 8:41 pm
by Darko
Thanks chrrox

Just 2 issues:

1st.- some normal textures are no correctly extracted (I think it has to do with image seizes).
2nd.- I'm having problems when I try to load NG3's models.

Image

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

See ya

Re: Ninja Gaiden 3 (NG3) / Dead or Alive 5 (DOA5) noesis scr

Posted: Tue May 01, 2012 9:14 pm
by chrrox
i need specifics to help.
also i have updated the script in the first post to fix some image size issues.
stages in doa5 now load.

Re: Ninja Gaiden 3 (NG3) / Dead or Alive 5 (DOA5) noesis scr

Posted: Tue May 01, 2012 9:31 pm
by Darko
chrrox wrote:i need specifics to help.
also i have updated the script in the first post to fix some image size issues.
stages in doa5 now load.
Ok, about the normal bumps:

Image

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

Re: Ninja Gaiden 3 (NG3) / Dead or Alive 5 (DOA5) noesis scr

Posted: Tue May 01, 2012 9:45 pm
by chrrox
that is how the normal map is. the normal maps are useless anyway in doa games they are just auto generated and contain no detail. i don't even know why they put them in the game.
what model are you loading in ng3.

Re: Ninja Gaiden 3 (NG3) / Dead or Alive 5 (DOA5) noesis scr

Posted: Tue May 01, 2012 9:53 pm
by dragbody
chrrox -- I'm getting the same error message as Dark0. I've renamed the .gmd files to .tmc. I've tried with the files in r_ryu_a, r_aya_a. and r_ryu_e.

EDIT: I've tried with several more and it's the same error each time.

Re: Ninja Gaiden 3 (NG3) / Dead or Alive 5 (DOA5) noesis scr

Posted: Tue May 01, 2012 10:54 pm
by synce
Stages extract perfectly now, thanks!

I'm still very new to the world of modeling and animation, will 3DS Max's included tutorials teach me how to get a headless gray Ayane looking like OP screenshot or are there some additional tricks I need to know?

Re: Ninja Gaiden 3 (NG3) / Dead or Alive 5 (DOA5) noesis scr

Posted: Tue May 01, 2012 11:28 pm
by chrrox
ok script 1.2 is uploaded let me know if anything breaks but ng3 models should load now.
Image

Re: Ninja Gaiden 3 (NG3) / Dead or Alive 5 (DOA5) noesis scr

Posted: Wed May 02, 2012 12:14 am
by dragbody
The new version seems to work very well! I'm also getting normal maps just fine.

I'm still getting error messages with some models. It's the same error message as before, but the error is in line 60 or 69 instead of 66.

Re: Ninja Gaiden 3 (NG3) / Dead or Alive 5 (DOA5) noesis scr

Posted: Wed May 02, 2012 12:36 am
by chrrox
what models give errors i need names.