Page 1 of 1

Rise of Immortals

Posted: Mon Sep 05, 2011 4:40 pm
by chrrox
Here is a 3ds max import script for these models.
Characters are supported with bones and weights
static objects are just imported i did not assign bones to them.
http://www.riseofimmortals.com/
Image
and the 2 bms scripts
Run this first

Code: Select all

get idstring long
get unk01 long
get totalheader long
get namecount long
get files long
get infoOff long
savepos nstart
math infoOff + nstart

for i = 0 < files
get nsize short
getdstring name nsize
putarray 0 i name
next i

goto infoOff
for i = 0 < files
get unk01 long
get unk02 short
get id long
get size long
get offset long
get nameid short
getarray NAME 0 nameid
log name offset size
next i
Then run this second on the model files

Code: Select all

get name basename
get ext EXTENSION
string name + ".ext."
string name + ext
goto 0x10
get zsize long
set size zsize
math size * 10
comtype zlib_noerror
clog name 0x24 zsize size
To have textures auto applied extract the model and texture archive to the same destination then replace the compressed models with the uncompressed ones.

Re: Rise of Immortals

Posted: Mon Sep 05, 2011 10:40 pm
by logansan25
I run sript 1 and appear files .ALO and .ALA in the folder and now? What i have do? Run script 2 for what files?

Re: Rise of Immortals

Posted: Mon Sep 05, 2011 10:48 pm
by chrrox
Next run the 2nd script on the alo files.
you can run them on all of them at once with this command

quickbms.exe -f "*.ALO" c:\file.bms c:\model-folder c:\model-folder-new

but remember after you get the files with the .ext.alo extention you will want them in the original model folder so the textures can be auto applied correctly

Re: Rise of Immortals

Posted: Mon Sep 05, 2011 11:08 pm
by logansan25
.ALO inside folder ATTACHEMENTS? or out but inside folder models.???

Re: Rise of Immortals

Posted: Mon Sep 05, 2011 11:12 pm
by chrrox
just run it on the folder
DATA\ART\MODELS\
it will extract the models folder and any folder under it.
then put it in a new folder like
DATA\ART\MODEL2\
if you want it to auto apply textures with the correct path you have 2 choices

1. place the new extracted model files into
DATA\ART\MODELS
or
2 place them in a new folder with the same name length like
DATA\ART\MODEL2

Re: Rise of Immortals

Posted: Mon Sep 05, 2011 11:25 pm
by logansan25
Thanks for reply so fast!

.ALA is animation? can i delete .ALA?

Re: Rise of Immortals

Posted: Mon Sep 05, 2011 11:37 pm
by chrrox
yes those are animation files delete them if you want.

Re: Rise of Immortals

Posted: Tue Sep 06, 2011 1:13 pm
by CriticalError
well thanks a lot for great news, the game have good models, really good the only problem is need select 1 per 1 alo files to make readable in your script :(

Re: Rise of Immortals

Posted: Tue Dec 06, 2011 11:58 pm
by angels85
Sorry can you help me?

I open 3ds max 2012 32 bit (windows xp), when it finish to loading i go to ----> MAX Script ---> Run Script ---> Rise of Immortals2.ms

Image

I select the file to open and 3ds Max does not open anything!!! why? o.O

What should I do? Can explain the steps? Please :oops:

Respond me pls :[ :(

Re: Rise of Immortals

Posted: Wed Dec 07, 2011 1:02 am
by chrrox
you need to extract the alo files first.

Re: Rise of Immortals

Posted: Wed Dec 07, 2011 5:52 pm
by angels85
i have all package models decrypted(a package with .alo and .ala files).... i used Mega File editor to extract file....

3ds max doesn't import the model <.<

Can you help me?

Sorry for my English =/

Re: Rise of Immortals

Posted: Wed Dec 07, 2011 7:04 pm
by chrrox
Follow the instuctions in the top of this thread.
run the 2 bms scripts.

or if you want to do it the easy way
use noesis
viewtopic.php?f=29&t=7813

Re: Rise of Immortals

Posted: Mon Dec 19, 2011 3:55 am
by angels85
it doesn't work!!! =(

Could you add me on skype for help:

ale.rozzi

(IT) italian...

TNHKS =) :] :roll:

Re: Rise of Immortals

Posted: Wed Jul 18, 2012 2:47 am
by Modman69
Hi,

Sorry to bump this thread,


but I only want to know if their is a way of restoring the models to their T-pose within max, as they are imported in an action pose?

(I'm just not very familiar with max)

Thanks

Re: Rise of Immortals

Posted: Wed Aug 05, 2015 3:31 pm
by ravage
hi chrrox your script is great! however when i use it to import some ALO models from End of Nations Alpha, the 3DSMAX9 reports:
">> MAXScript FileIn Exception: -- Runtime error: buildTVFaces: mesh has no texture vertices - $Editable_Mesh:Object01 @ [0.000000,0.000000,0.000000] <<".
the rest models are imported fine.

i uploaded some of these alo file, will you check them? thanks a lot!