Page 84 of 123

Re: Señor Casaroja's Noesis

Posted: Tue Nov 13, 2012 1:08 pm
by shadowmoy
mrAdult> hi there, is it possible to provide a noekin + mesh for kinnect test, i can't make the rig to work correctly, some samples could be awasome if they come with the sample rigged mesh so i can found out what the problem is on my side, also is it possible to make the mapped squeleton and the original skeleton to render in overlay of the mesh at the same time in noesis ?

Re: Señor Casaroja's Noesis

Posted: Tue Nov 13, 2012 11:52 pm
by MrAdults
Noesis comes with a rigged character that has a .noekin file set up for it. sample_guy.dae and sample_guy.noekin in the scenes directory. It doesn't use an identity mapping though, which is the easiest way to set things up. I can't post any of my other examples, because I've only set up .noekin files for commercial models other than the sample character.

Re: Señor Casaroja's Noesis

Posted: Thu Nov 15, 2012 8:13 pm
by shadowmoy
MrAdults wrote:Noesis comes with a rigged character that has a .noekin file set up for it. sample_guy.dae and sample_guy.noekin in the scenes directory. It doesn't use an identity mapping though, which is the easiest way to set things up. I can't post any of my other examples, because I've only set up .noekin files for commercial models other than the sample character.
thanks for the sample, i figurated it a few minutes after my post but badly it don't help, i tested with several models in smd format and it always give me a distorbed animated mesh :constipated:

Re: Señor Casaroja's Noesis

Posted: Fri Nov 16, 2012 7:57 pm
by MrAdults
I couldn't tell you what's wrong without seeing the model. If you want, you can PM it to me and I'll make you a .noekin for it. Keep in mind though that it needs to have a proper skeletal hierarchy, and flattened models will not work. (by flattened, I mean the practice some developers have of flattening the skeletal hierarchy and compensating in baked animation data in order to save on hierarchical transform times at runtime)

Noesis 3.99 is up:
-3.99 - Added a "nextPass" field to NoeMaterials. This can reference a material that is inside or outside of the main material list, and allows you to perform n-pass rendering. Note that if the nextPass material is not in the main material list, it will not be included in exported material lists to other formats, unless the exporter in question has special handling for nextPass materials.
-3.99 - Added rapi.decompressEdgeIndices.
-3.99 - Added MvC3 PS3 index support.
-3.99 - Added Noesis_PS2_ProcessVIFCodes to native RAPI interface.
-3.99 - Added Noesis_PS2_RPGCommitLists, Noesis_PS2_GetComponentIndex, and Noesis_PS2_RPGHandleChunk for automatically handling and committing PS2-standard geometry chunk types.
-3.99 - Various bug fixes.
I understand revelation has written an EDGE index decompression routine in Python as well, but I don't know if he's released it yet. rapi.decompressEdgeIndices should accomplish the same thing. I wanted a native implementation, since it's a broad thing, and that way I can use it with native formats like MvC3.

The PS2 stuff has been sitting around internally forever as well, but I decided to finally expose it to the plugin API. The chunk handling part might be too rigid to be useful for other games, I'm not sure, The Bouncer is the only game I have using it internally. The others are pure VIFcode.

Re: Señor Casaroja's Noesis

Posted: Fri Nov 16, 2012 9:09 pm
by Demonsangel
With

Code: Select all

.setBlendMode(noesis.NOEBLEND_ONE, noesis.NOEBLEND_ONE)
Image
With

Code: Select all

.setBlendMode("GL_ONE","GL_ONE")
Image

Am I doing something wrong? I'm putting the blendmode on the lightmap material, should I be using it on the normal material?

Re: Señor Casaroja's Noesis

Posted: Fri Nov 16, 2012 9:18 pm
by MrAdults
Yeah, stick with the "GL_ONE", "GL_ONE", I had completely forgotten that I'd done that blend mode string translation thing for the Python implementation. Silly me.

That new nextPass thing is what you should be using instead of lightmap materials now. You want to make a new material with GL_ONE, GL_ONE blending to act as your emissive pass, then on the base material, use material.setNextPass(yourEmissiveMaterial). This will differ in that it will use the proper material pipeline to do all the blending and alpha testing and whatever else you need. The lightmap material pass is special-cased and ignores lots of material parameters and batches together surfaces at runtime and some other stuff, so it wasn't ideal for real multi-pass rendering. And this lets you do any number of passes that you want instead of being limited to 2.

Re: Señor Casaroja's Noesis

Posted: Tue Nov 20, 2012 10:09 am
by Kaem
Any help/new of .mot files from Final Fatasy Crisis Core?

How View/Export/Convert?

Re: Señor Casaroja's Noesis

Posted: Tue Nov 20, 2012 10:16 pm
by Mirrorman95
You make/edit the Crisis Core plugin to read those kinds of animation files. FYI, it takes a phenomenal amount of work, which is why no one's done it yet.

Re: Señor Casaroja's Noesis

Posted: Wed Nov 21, 2012 7:04 pm
by MrAdults
-3.991 - Added a new animation slider for quickly skipping through animations. The slider will only appear after animations have been initially started in the preview.
-3.991 - Added an optional argument for rapi.createTriStrip, which allows the user to specify a strip break value. (if provided, the generated strip will use this value to reset strips instead of inserting degenerate faces)
-3.991 - Added an "Auto-play anims" option to the persistent settings under "Other". This will automatically start playing animations in a loaded model, even if its loader module does not default to auto-play.
-3.991 - A few small documentation and bug fixes.
Edit:
-3.992 - The animation slider is now next to the control buttons instead of above them by default. Old behavior can be restored with the new "Long anim slider" option under persistent settings in the data viewer.
-3.992 - Auto-play anims is now the default behavior.
-3.992 - Fixed shortcut keys not being registered sometimes when the preview window pane is selected.
I would like to finally get back to working on new formats now. But every time I think I'm ready to do that, I think of more core functionality stuff that I want/need.

Re: Señor Casaroja's Noesis

Posted: Thu Nov 22, 2012 4:35 am
by Darko
MrAdults wrote:
-3.991 - Added a new animation slider for quickly skipping through animations. The slider will only appear after animations have been initially started in the preview.
-3.991 - Added an optional argument for rapi.createTriStrip, which allows the user to specify a strip break value. (if provided, the generated strip will use this value to reset strips instead of inserting degenerate faces)
-3.991 - Added an "Auto-play anims" option to the persistent settings under "Other". This will automatically start playing animations in a loaded model, even if its loader module does not default to auto-play.
-3.991 - A few small documentation and bug fixes.
Edit:
-3.992 - The animation slider is now next to the control buttons instead of above them by default. Old behavior can be restored with the new "Long anim slider" option under persistent settings in the data viewer.
-3.992 - Auto-play anims is now the default behavior.
-3.992 - Fixed shortcut keys not being registered sometimes when the preview window pane is selected.
I would like to finally get back to working on new formats now. But every time I think I'm ready to do that, I think of more core functionality stuff that I want/need.
Can you check doa5 format?? if there's a possibility to have full weighted models.

And thanks for the release, I hope to see v4 soon :P

Re: Señor Casaroja's Noesis

Posted: Thu Nov 22, 2012 4:40 am
by finale00
Hey how about raytracing to render scenes (:

Re: Señor Casaroja's Noesis

Posted: Thu Nov 22, 2012 4:58 pm
by howfie
lol how about it make my coffee for breakfast too ha ha ha

Re: Señor Casaroja's Noesis

Posted: Thu Nov 22, 2012 9:00 pm
by MrAdults
A raytracing renderer module is tempting. I should probably do a shader pipelined Direct3D renderer before that, though. :)

chrrox is the one working on DOA5. I dunno where he is with weights.

Re: Señor Casaroja's Noesis

Posted: Sat Nov 24, 2012 7:26 am
by Darko
MrAdults wrote:A raytracing renderer module is tempting. I should probably do a shader pipelined Direct3D renderer before that, though. :)

chrrox is the one working on DOA5. I dunno where he is with weights.
Thanks for the answer.

can you check the tx3d untiling from doa5?? I have some raw dds dumped thanks to mario If you're interested.

Re: Señor Casaroja's Noesis

Posted: Sat Nov 24, 2012 3:44 pm
by Demonsangel
Not sure if flags are actually used, but

Code: Select all

class NoeTexture:
	def setFlags(flags):
		self.flags = flags
should be

Code: Select all

class NoeTexture:
	def setFlags(self, flags):
		self.flags = flags