Page 1 of 6

Black Clover: Quartet Knights Models (Noesis Script)

Posted: Sat Sep 22, 2018 3:19 am
by akderebur
chrrox and I have improved his Gunslinger Stratos script to work with the models from this game. All the stuff for unpacking archives and loading models/textures are included in the attachment. I will explain the process below.

Unpack/Decompress

Unpack the "GxArchivedFile" archives using black_clover_unpack.bms. Models will be exported to folder "FA61C1D7" and textures to "FC397BB3".

After that they need to be decompressed using BC_Dec.exe. Drag and drop a file or a whole folder on the exe, and it will create unpacked files with the "_unp" suffix.

3D Models/Textures

Use the Noesis script to load the .mdl and .tex files. If you want the material data to get loaded too, make sure to decompress the "5E12DE0D" folder. Only the highest LODs are loaded by default, you can change that in the script.

Texture Finder Tool

Model textures are only applied if they are in the same directory as the .mdl file. First of all make sure you have decompressed these 3 folders : "5E12DE0D", "FA61C1D7", "FC397BB3". Now drag and drop a .mdl file on the BC_TexFinder.exe. It will copy all the necessary textures to the model directory. Load the .mdl file in Noesis, and it should have the textures applied.

Screenshots

Image
Image

Credits
chrrox - Base noesis script and overall help
daemon1 - Hash function

Re: Black Clover: Quartet Knights Models (Noesis Script)

Posted: Sun Sep 23, 2018 1:16 am
by Demonslayerx8
while I'm glad a script is made for this, but it seems to fight against the fate_extella MDL noesis script
Image

Re: Black Clover: Quartet Knights Models (Noesis Script)

Posted: Sun Sep 23, 2018 1:31 am
by akderebur
Either disable the Fate plugin temporarily, or change the ".mdl" extension to something else in the script and change the bms script accordingly.

Re: Black Clover: Quartet Knights Models (Noesis Script)

Posted: Sun Sep 23, 2018 3:10 am
by Demonslayerx8
hmm alright... wish there was a simpler way to locate the proper textures tho

anyways, I found some textures that are in BC6 format (example: file 7D5AF7F2_unp.tex), they're pretty much normal maps for characters it looks like.
124B40BD

Re: Black Clover: Quartet Knights Models (Noesis Script)

Posted: Sun Sep 23, 2018 3:32 am
by chrrox
demonslayerx8 wrote:hmm alright... wish there was a simpler way to locate the proper textures tho

anyways, I found some textures that are in BC6 format (example: file 7D5AF7F2_unp.tex), they're pretty much normal maps for characters it looks like.
124B40BD
just use ninja ripper.
when the game starts go to costume select and dump the costume you want.
only the textures from that costume will be dumped.

Re: Black Clover: Quartet Knights Models (Noesis Script)

Posted: Sun Sep 23, 2018 9:22 pm
by takoyaki111
So daemon was making tools for gundam breaker 3, but stopped since you guys made tools for the same engine, would it be possible to add support for the scripts? I provided a sample file its ps4 only btw https://www.mediafire.com/file/hc6sw267 ... 1.zip/file

Re: Black Clover: Quartet Knights Models (Noesis Script)

Posted: Mon Sep 24, 2018 12:34 pm
by akderebur
I am not really interested in mecha models, but I will take a look some time, since the differences seem to be minor. For now I have attached a script for unpacking the archive.

For loading the textures change this line (line 315)

Code: Select all

imgWidth, imgHeight, type1, type2, type3, type4, unk00 = bs.read("2H4BI")
to this :

Code: Select all

unk,imgWidth, imgHeight, type1, type2, type3, type4, unk00 = bs.read("I2H4BI")

Re: Black Clover: Quartet Knights Models (Noesis Script)

Posted: Mon Sep 24, 2018 4:30 pm
by daemon1
akderebur wrote:Textures are only applied if they are in the same directory as the .mdl file. So you need to either find them yourself from the .tex files, or rip them with Ninjaripper for ease.
Can you explain this? If textures will be applied automatically, why anyone needs to use Ninjaripper ?

Re: Black Clover: Quartet Knights Models (Noesis Script)

Posted: Mon Sep 24, 2018 4:44 pm
by akderebur
daemon1 wrote: Can you explain this? If textures will be applied automatically, why anyone needs to use Ninjaripper ?
I couldn't figure out the name hashing. The mdc files has proper paths for textures, but .tex files themselves have hashes as names. So I have no way of finding the .tex files automatically.

What I meant is that if you find those tex files yourself or use Ninjaripper to get them, they will be loaded in Noesis automatically when they are in the same folder as the mdl. So the "automatic" part here refers to loading of already ripped/found textures automatically, not automatic finding of the .tex files.

Re: Black Clover: Quartet Knights Models (Noesis Script)

Posted: Mon Sep 24, 2018 5:04 pm
by daemon1
i will try finding hash function, this will help many games on this engine

Re: Black Clover: Quartet Knights Models (Noesis Script)

Posted: Mon Sep 24, 2018 9:29 pm
by daemon1
ok i found the hash function, and its not crc32

i need some time to test it

Re: Black Clover: Quartet Knights Models (Noesis Script)

Posted: Mon Sep 24, 2018 11:05 pm
by Kotcrab
demonslayerx8 wrote:while I'm glad a script is made for this, but it seems to fight against the fate_extella MDL noesis script
I've fixed my Fate MDL script so this shouldn't happen anymore.

Re: Black Clover: Quartet Knights Models (Noesis Script)

Posted: Fri Sep 28, 2018 6:52 am
by Demonslayerx8
daemon1 wrote:ok i found the hash function, and its not crc32

i need some time to test it
how goes the progress on the tests?

Re: Black Clover: Quartet Knights Models (Noesis Script)

Posted: Fri Sep 28, 2018 4:11 pm
by daemon1
demonslayerx8 wrote:
daemon1 wrote:ok i found the hash function, and its not crc32

i need some time to test it
how goes the progress on the tests?
tests passed. the function works for all textures/models names

Re: Black Clover: Quartet Knights Models (Noesis Script)

Posted: Sat Sep 29, 2018 9:12 am
by Demonslayerx8
daemon1 wrote:
demonslayerx8 wrote:
daemon1 wrote:ok i found the hash function, and its not crc32

i need some time to test it
how goes the progress on the tests?
tests passed. the function works for all textures/models names
oohh nice, can't wait for the update then.