Page 1 of 1

Changing Noesis' file associations

Posted: Sun Oct 22, 2017 4:14 am
by ShadyTheFirst
I've been trying to learn Noesis python scripting for a couple days now, and I think I've managed to write a decent, partially working script. However, I can't test it because upon loading it, Noesis thinks it's a Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2 file, which it's not. Here's an image showing what I mean:

Image

I'd like to know if there's a way to force Noesis to attempt to load a model using the specified script, as opposed to choosing the one it's been told to load for this kind of file, Thanks.

Re: Changing Noesis' file associations

Posted: Sun Oct 22, 2017 5:45 am
by Acewell
you can temporarily move the conflicting script out of the python folder or give your new script a unique type check. :)

Re: Changing Noesis' file associations

Posted: Sun Oct 22, 2017 4:15 pm
by ShadyTheFirst
I would do that, but I've searched all through the files and can't find this script that's causing it. I never installed such a script, so maybe it was built into Noesis?

Re: Changing Noesis' file associations

Posted: Sun Oct 22, 2017 11:40 pm
by chrrox
just re download noesis and move your script to the new folder.

Re: Changing Noesis' file associations

Posted: Mon Oct 23, 2017 1:20 am
by Acewell
ShadyTheFirst wrote:I never installed such a script, so maybe it was built into Noesis?
it seems so, it is mentioned in native noesis.dll :]

Re: Changing Noesis' file associations

Posted: Mon Oct 23, 2017 4:32 pm
by ShadyTheFirst
AceWell wrote:it seems so, it is mentioned in native noesis.dll :]
If that's the case, is there a way to remove it or disable it?

Re: Changing Noesis' file associations

Posted: Mon Oct 23, 2017 10:23 pm
by Acewell
in theory you can hex edit out anything you want, just need to know what you're looking at, otherwise you
need to add a unique type check to your script or even change the extension of your samples temporarily.
thats all i got man, good luck! :]

Re: Changing Noesis' file associations

Posted: Tue Oct 24, 2017 10:55 pm
by chrrox
there is a python function to overwrite built in plugins. noesis.disableFormatByDescription("Hokuto Musou Model") as an example
also just rename the extension to something else and test your plugin with that.