Page 5 of 54

Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)

Posted: Sat Nov 18, 2017 11:47 am
by daemon1
o0Crofty0o wrote:If it helps i could provide more game files.
Can you provide your script after you've set your folders?

Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)

Posted: Sat Nov 18, 2017 1:18 pm
by HeliosAI
daemon1 wrote:
o0Crofty0o wrote:If it helps i could provide more game files.
Can you provide your script after you've set your folders?
Sure, here: https://cdn.pbrd.co/images/GUddmZD.bmp

Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)

Posted: Sat Nov 18, 2017 2:04 pm
by daemon1
without files i can't say what's wrong

Can you give me example of character (its filename) which didnt dump?

p.s. also good if you can tell me which SB file its in

Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)

Posted: Sat Nov 18, 2017 3:08 pm
by HeliosAI
Examples for character parts would be
bundles\res\characters\heads\heads_kylo (only one texture extracts 't_hair_kylo_02_ns 15c2bb9415242877 0d000000010000000000000000000000.Texture')
bundles\res\characters\hero\rey\rey_01\
bundles\res\characters\hero\rey\rey_02\ (these are all entirely empty)
bundles\res\characters\hero\rey\rey_03\

I'm not sure how to tell which .sb files they are in, but almost all .toc files display thousands of 'Chunk not found.' errors in the python log.
This is the full list of .toc files: https://jpst.it/17E95
They are also here if you need them or don't have all of them.
Only chunks0.toc, frontend.toc and the localisation ones extract without any error. I suppose the missing character things are in characters.toc.

Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)

Posted: Sat Nov 18, 2017 3:28 pm
by daemon1
weird. Other people were able to export Rey file with all her files.

can you send your whole script on pastebin?

Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)

Posted: Sat Nov 18, 2017 4:02 pm
by HeliosAI
Hmm i don't know what's going wrong then...
Here's the script https://pastebin.com/E7FQMZ5B

Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)

Posted: Sat Nov 18, 2017 5:30 pm
by daemon1
Now its all clear. you dont have to just list CAT names, you need to read them all too.
Here, near the end of a script:

Code: Select all

cat=dict()
try: readCat(cat, catPath)
except: print "Unpatched cat not found."
try: readCat(cat, catPath2)
except: print "Unpatched cat2 not found."
...
try: readCat(cat, catPath8)
except: print "Unpatched cat8 not found."

Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)

Posted: Sat Nov 18, 2017 7:25 pm
by HeliosAI
Oh my sorry for the trouble, that fixed it. Thanks so much! :)

Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)

Posted: Sat Nov 18, 2017 9:50 pm
by JohnMadden
Tried the new version of the dumper, now it's saying:

Unpatched cat3 not found.
Unpatched cat4 not found.
Unpatched cat5 not found.
Unpatched cat6 not found.
Unpatched cat7 not found.
Unpatched cat8 not found.
abilities.toc

Despite, all the paths for the cat files are correct.

Currently reading thread now, maybe my stuff got answered.

Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)

Posted: Sun Nov 19, 2017 12:16 am
by DarthPyro52
#catPath = r"Data\Win32\installation\space"
#catPath2 = r"Data\Win32\installation\initialexperience"

catPath = r"Data\Win32\installation\initialexperience\cas.cat"
updateCatPath = r"Patch\Win32\installation\initialexperience\cas.cat"

---those are the modified lines I used, which extracted all 59GB of files. "catPath" and "updateCatPath" need to be changed for every single cat path; for instance, if you wanted to extract the cat files for the "space" folder, you would change it to:

catPath = r"Data\Win32\installation\space\cas.cat"
updateCatPath = r"Patch\Win32\installation\space\cas.cat"

---delete the "catPath / catPath2" lines, or add a # in front of them as they appear to be useless, and only caused "no chunk found" errors for me.

Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)

Posted: Sun Nov 19, 2017 12:53 am
by HeliosAI
JohnMadden wrote:Tried the new version of the dumper, now it's saying:

Unpatched cat3 not found.
Unpatched cat4 not found.
(...)
Additionally to what you already did, search for

Code: Select all

#make the paths absolute and normalize the slashes
for path in "catPath", "catPath2", "tocRoot", "tocRoot2":
and replace it with

Code: Select all

#make the paths absolute and normalize the slashes
for path in "catPath", "catPath2", "catPath3", "catPath4", "catPath5", "catPath6", "catPath7", "catPath8", "tocRoot", "tocRoot2":

Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)

Posted: Sun Nov 19, 2017 11:44 am
by daemon1
o0Crofty0o wrote: Additionally to what you already did, search for

Code: Select all

#make the paths absolute and normalize the slashes
for path in "catPath", "catPath2", "tocRoot", "tocRoot2":
and replace it with
Added to the script

Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)

Posted: Sun Nov 19, 2017 2:36 pm
by dio3182
Sorry if it's a dumb question, but how do I use swbf2full? Do I just drop the bf2 exe to fb_zstd.exe?

Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)

Posted: Sun Nov 19, 2017 10:21 pm
by daemon1
dio3182 wrote:Sorry if it's a dumb question, but how do I use swbf2full? Do I just drop the bf2 exe to fb_zstd.exe?
no you need python to run the script. I'm not saying this is easy, but its a temporary solution

Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)

Posted: Mon Nov 20, 2017 1:11 am
by OrangeC
have you looked into how to decode the new version of ebx for audio/music? i can send samples from both battlefront 2 and nfs payback if needed.