Important information: this site is currently scheduled to go offline indefinitely by end of the year.

Kingdom Hearts Birth By Sleep models

Post questions about game models here, or help out others!
Mirrorman95
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran

Re: [Request] Kingdom Hearts Birth By Sleep models

Post by Mirrorman95 »

Where the H did Falo go? He hasn't posted in months.
BBSFM and KH2FM+ saves are compatible with KH2.5. viewtopic.php?t=13424
ultimaespio
mega-veteran
mega-veteran

Post by ultimaespio »

He hasn't been online since the 2nd of July. He's probably busy with real life stuff.
Zerox
mega-veteran
mega-veteran

Post by Zerox »

ChrisSquareFan wrote:I'm back from my well deserved 2 week vacation, sorry to keep you waiting.
Anyway, to make you guys feel better, I'm still studying the FBX SDK and I already started coding an application so keep watching for progress ^^.
This is the best news I've heard in a while! :mrgreen: I'm glad to see you back. Perhaps the information revelation posted will be of some use to you. I'm happy to hear of progress and I wish you the best of luck. I'd settle for any method of viewing these models with proper UV maps even if there wasn't an export function. But seen as your going for making them convert to an easily viewable format that's all the better. :D
ChrisSquareFan
advanced

Post by ChrisSquareFan »

I'm glad you are happy.

I've chosen FBX mainly because of the presence of bones. It's far better to export directly with bones then without bones.
Without bones you only get a "still" mesh, so it's not interesting; plus, the process of skinning the mesh is often tedious.

At the moment I'm integrating KH1 models in my exporter. It's better this way because i have complete info on the file format.
Zerox
mega-veteran
mega-veteran

Post by Zerox »

Ah progress is good! 8) So with the keeping of the bones is there a chance of keeping animations as well? :ninja: