Important information: this site is currently scheduled to go offline indefinitely by end of the year.

Fatal Frame Character Models

Post questions about game models here, or help out others!
Tennyo
n00b

Fatal Frame Character Models

Post by Tennyo »

I know that there have been people who have managed to get the textures for this game before. But the tread is several months old and despite my best efforts, I'm still a novice when it comes to doing this myself, and without a tutorial that my brain will comprehend, I don't think that I will. (But I'll keep trying)

I'm hoping to get the character models from the fatal frame games. Miku, Mafuyu, Mio, Mayu, Rei, and Kei. I'd like to get Chitose from Fatal Frame 2 as well but if it's so much of a hassle, then kicking her to the curb will be fine.

If need be, I can provide ripped DVD Image files of the game to be used, or if anyone is willing to help, maybe I can do it myself, with someone giving me an idea on what I'm supposed to do :/

Thanks in advance.
Darkfox
VVIP member
VVIP member

Post by Darkfox »

Well, you can't put up the DVD isos as that falls into the category of warez. You could provide some of the data files though that contain models or if they aren't in a data file that would be good.
Tennyo
n00b

Post by Tennyo »

I'll grab the data files then and upload them. I'm not 100% sure big they'll be. Should I leave the data files named as the files they're originally? Or rename them so you can tell what data cab came from which game?
Darkfox
VVIP member
VVIP member

Post by Darkfox »

You could just archive them and name the ZIP or RAR you put them in and title it thusly. I kinda think it's better to keep the files as they are, and compression with RAR or ZIP tends to decrease download time. Just make sure it's the data file(s) containing the models.
Tennyo
n00b

Post by Tennyo »